June Movie Trailers

I sat next to her one year earlier
Relaxed and calm, I approached my seat

They had wifi, and I was spent
The back and forth, home and work a battle everyday

She smelt of lilacs or rasberry
My nose wondered as our night underwent

I knew a lady of this magnitude,
Had an anxious man somewhere nearby

She came at me with honest conversation
The kind she must been lacking at home

She was young and beautiful, with passion unkempt
I was just a writer in a slump that would soon end

I sat there one year later, on a June evening
Relaxed and calm, She approached her seat
–Eddie Cabbage

20130701-222719.jpg

Leave a Reply

