Fingertips and Bluebirds

You remind me of that girl from years ago
A possible lifelong love I let slip away
An infinity of walking in circles pounding my head in regret

Your smile
Your curves
The way a shirt hugs your frame
A Tiny scared mentality about taking on, and conquering this crazy big world

The hair falling across your face
Is perfectly placed
I see you constantly pulling it back across your ear on one side with well manicured fingertips

I find a resemblance
I know that you are unique and not the same
I have a chance
I have a chance
To play a poker hand filled with spades of redemption for past misdeeds dealt out by my frailty

3 thoughts on “Fingertips and Bluebirds

Leave a Reply

