Pockets filled with Grey Hair and Poetry

I still own my sad eyes,
They stare at me in reflections I attempt to avoid.

I talk them away,
And put them in my back pocket
With all my grey hair of regret.

I walk around blind to the world,
So I won’t have to catch a glimpse,
At the shadow controlling me.

I gaze through my shades,
and write a poetic interpretation about how I am merely dis assembling someone else.

The glimmer in my eye you see,
is something that only comes to fruition at peaceful interludes.

One thought on “Pockets filled with Grey Hair and Poetry

Leave a Reply

