The Butler Takes the Day Off

I love my words.
The ability to harness their strength, their weakness, and create them the way I see fit.
The passion that becomes a sentence.
It is truly mine.
I never owned anything worthy till now.
I played sports, but never was the best.
I find the athlete in me now.

I find the pages required comforting and soothing to my soul.
They dare me to be better.
They tempt me with originality in spirit.

I see the society around.
I talk with and intermingle amongst them.
I take their calls.
I give them a servants duty.
I hear a desperate call for originality in their voice.

I own them now.
They serve me.

Leave a Reply

