I will Gladly Pay Tuesday for a Giggle Today.

She giggles when I call,
And laughs at my jokes.
She boosts my ego, no matter how impossible that may sound.

My words do not inspire me.
I read back on what I have written,
And simply laugh at my idiocy.

She sees the genius,
The poet I aspire to be.

She sees deeper,
The man which holds onto romantic ideals still lingering deep inside of me.

I feel more confident as I speak to her.
My fake bravado falls to the floor.
I shall become truly great for her.

One thought on “I will Gladly Pay Tuesday for a Giggle Today.

Leave a Reply

