A Sixpack of PBR Poetry 2

I went to the temple,
The idol for all mankind.

I said my peace,
The sin within.

No forgiveness,
No reciprocity to repay.

I devour the world
To rekindle my soul.

I hear what you say and preach.
About the unstable. About the insane.
About the soulless world’s refuge.
Whatever the definition,
You ramble on with
More of the same.

You are a creature of habit,
Please let me not intrude.
You watch,listen, and obey.
No conflict with your politics, power, and Fox News life.
The rhetoric you hear
And so proudly repeat,
Is a lie to society and history.

Leave a Reply

