Peg Leg Pete

I struggle daily with inner demons. I am a constant battle confronting what is important and what is cumbersome. The desires I have to both conquer the world and disappear from it at the same time.

After years of calling myself a writer, I feel I have arrived at a place where I do not feel the role of a fraud by introducing myself as such. I may have written, but until today I have not spoken the words as socially non smitten.

It felt I was building up to the moment,
No way to easily explain. I was Neil Armstrong and Peg Leg Pete all in one.
I have known my desire. My fate. My purpose for more than a freshman minute. To announce myself to the proverbial intellectual crowd has been a long road traveled, and I am exhausted, but elated. I am Rome Burning, with a crowd now listening to my opinions, and as writers do, dismissing them as easily as a losing lottery ticket.

Leave a Reply

