Viscosity of Life

I remember that letter I wrote to you,
So many years ago,
So long, so gone.
Forever is my destination,
The road I’m on knows you were my friend.

Simple childish conversation,
ramblings of love, shame, and the in between.
To hear you never again the fact,
I listen but you cannot call my name.

Going forward is a gift of spirit,
I shall forever remember your smile to guide my path.
The story lies in the ever changing viscosity of life.
The path to grow, to diminish, and to be desireless are topics of human frailty and causality.

One thought on “Viscosity of Life

Leave a Reply

