Mindless Travel

_______________________________
Symphony No 12 in D Major
_______________________________

Foreign lands of epic tales,
Baggage packed and heading out.
Lands to grab and woman to conquer.
I just packed my mind,
But I won’t need it on this trip.

I get on with my journey,
I got up with you the third night.
Drinks and giggles,
I threw some jokes in the middle,
Smiles and kisses were no jest.
The soft sunrise morning,
Came with you still upon my chest.

I want to take you along,
As the quest of idiocy and travel continues.
I leave you close to where we met,
So I can always and tomorrow have room for two.
I fear another drink, laugh, and smile
As I awake with someone else
Fresh, sad, and new upon my chest.

Leave a Reply

