Drive For Pride

It becomes a self confidence,
a hyper manic state of awareness.
Life no longer a hindrance, but a drive for pride.
The cares of what perceptions others have disappear with a simple brush off.
I am coming into my own path with a quickness of lost years explained away.
Maybe this evolved years to late, or possibly right on time to make my place.

I still have doubts, but feel they will be conquered.
Only myself to blame the fear is not gone, and seems to linger on.
It is clear in my eyes and soul,
That the fear I feel is the society all around.
But, it is easier for me to deal,
when a higher truth is of no necessity to prove.
Be honest and be direct, that is the Tao in me.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

2 thoughts on “Drive For Pride

Leave a Reply

