New Years Glimpse

I glimpse at the years from far ago,
And think about the new year to come.
To take it farther again,
Just seems like you’re moving backward again.

I see the heartbreak of another year,
And the joys that lead up to disaster.
To live it all again,
I would and can unwind with you again.

I want the next year to be great and unique.
I can’t believe the randomness in my days.
I still see the ocean water sands,
And sunrises for brand new years,
As they Wander in my mind.

There are new days ahead,
with first kisses, and friendly smiles.
The word on the street is to have the world on a string,
And to this new year I must say,
I will own and love you like a brand new toy of days to come.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

Leave a Reply

