Sidewalk Philosophy

I am somewhat aside to the facts I preach,
The words I know and transcend.
In morning mist they come with childlike ease.

I make my way through the sunshine,
To find the darkness inside of me.
I wander about, seamless in seeing the faces lit with joy.

I left the house this morning,
With no plans, and no itinerary.
To make my own adventure, is the sidewalk philosophy I preach now.

I believe very little to be absolute,
And the truth is defined individually.
I want to make my own language of divinity and sell my soul to that ideology.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

Leave a Reply

