Hectic Chorus

I count the seconds of my day to get to the finish.
I lose all control of my days,
When I’m off on my own, and
Trying to be a spectacle of what is allowed.

I would do without,
If that was the quest you put me on.
But, it gets hectic when I’m all alone,
And my mission seems to blur.
I become just a masochist for lonely when I allow it to creep in.

I am constantly writing,
And singing a chorus that I hear in my head.
I am in a constant state of dissolution,
‘Cause I know I am fighting a current,
That we are born to swim against.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

Leave a Reply

