Jealous Soul

I have met so many pretty faces,
But I see you in my sleep.
I met you today,
But your smell and vibe takes me back,
To another long lost love from yesterday.

I know you are special,
You’re that unique snowflake in the blizzard of today.
I can’t help to recall the connection,
That draws me so close,
And desires to feel my yesteryear thoughts, that drive me forward,
And you further away.

There is no love in my experience that is totally unique.
Beyond the childhood crush, we are the sum of our experience. Love is the lifetime of smells,comforts, and justification for acceptance that we make along the way.

I get lost in your eyes,
And daydream thru my lost times.
I get blinded by the desire to give you my best,
But honesty is all I have to sell today.
My love was bought and sold long ago, to those days somehow I remain a jealous soul.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

Leave a Reply

