Eternity in your eyes

I often sit alone,
To be a rich man I have no aspiration.
I often mix in the crowd,
The noise in my ear soothes my inner sound.

I don’t require an eternity in your eyes,
I only ask that when my days get long,
That I can still lean on you,
And steal a moment of love in time.

I don’t recall some peace in me.
My life has been an eternity.
The philosopher in me,
often becomes and is my secret vice.
To be your last call of the day,
Would be my true hearts desire.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

Leave a Reply

