Periscope Visions

I glance through this periscope
Looking for white sands,
The oasis just for me.
What I gaze upon in the distance,
Is the ocean waves singing me to sleep.

The Poet Island I see in the direction I am craving,
Seems to be drifting at the same pace and with the ideology I am steaming with.

I am a genius to the mind that follows my subdued compass.
To the souls I leave behind,
I grant only my empty apologies,
As if a scrap of wind I leave in the wake of my destined sails.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

Leave a Reply

