Never Never Land

I hurry along
To catch my song
Left to be own devices
I somehow get along
Even with all my vices

I stomp my feet
And clap to my beat
To get quiet for some space
Inner turmoil in the silence
Is what somehow leads to my disgrace

I walk the streets with worn out boots
While I sing the same song with no name
And just Pray that this soul will keep burning
And keep the fire inside alive one more day

I can’t be what I preach
To reach the promised day is not in my hand.
I am just a salesman of equality
And the happy thoughts I have lost
That will carry me off to that place called never never land.

http://www.thedailycabbage.com

Leave a Reply

