Paint on a Canvas

So I am again in a strange place
A location familiar but stranger
To know what to do is distant
Order another drink and think it over

Knowledge is power
But is power knowledge
I sit back and contemplate
The places I have been
And the faces that blend like paint on a canvas

Relationships are a covetous item
But I tend to sing all alone
I am not what I portray
An ever present reporter of dissolution and contempt.

I have been put in my place
Or so they feel it was so
I was never committed to that persona
Just a shadow of what I present,
A doppleganger of intuition is what must have been seen.

Brought to you by Eddie Cabbage

Leave a Reply

