Bluegrass Days 3

Now I’m sitting here just a contemplating on
About days past and days that beat me to the ground
I seem to recollect my inner peace
When I sit and relax
And just beat my feet
And walk on down the tracks

My grandpas told me and taught me what I was too young to learn
As I grow in age and remember those lessons
I realize that today was the day he was always preaching of.

I heard his stories of trial and turbulence,
To my young ears it was just tales that I could only wish of,
But when my dark days wear on me,
I just think of the parables my grandpa harped on and keep walking down my tracks.

Brought to you by Eddie Cabbage

Leave a Reply

