Moonflags

I am what I am supposed to be,
A tilted version but somehow still
Just a reasonably destructive personality.

I go against the grain
And the want and desire I feel
To be a salmon swimming downstream

I wage this war of words deep inside my head,
No need is what has been said
I fear the peace and tranquility,
For the words mean little to me.

I need to find my voice,
I am on the brink of the sound.
I want to make my mark,
Just a selfish desire to plant my moon flag for immortality.

Brought to you by Eddie Cabbage

Leave a Reply

