Sleepy Hollow Chimes

Sometimes in a awkward mind,
I glance at the pillow next to mine,
It is out of the sideways of my eye,
That I imagine such a time,
When nothing or no one mattered,
It was only you gazing hopefully deep in my eyes.

I cannot imagine a place,
Or within the infinity of time,
When I can lay peacefully here,
Alone without you near,
This place I am lost in without you,
Desperation seems the only whisper, of a spooky nights hourly chime.

Brought to you by Eddie Cabbage

Leave a Reply

