Blurry Sober Haze

Recollections on this night of days of old and the life I have lived through.

I awake with a shiver and contemplate the path less wood,
I am so far beyond what was expected of me.

To be anxious when confusion abounds is nothing new,
I just put on that game face and soldier through.

I know so much of these cravings of which I still have no clue,
To wait and see seems my norm,
But life carries on, and I must live it through.

I dream through my days,
A constant blurry sober haze,
Not to overwhelm the senses in me,
I hold it in and watch in disbelief.

No one can tell me the truth I see,
Gentle embraces is what I crave.
I will find my muse in the depths of night,
Through the smoke and fog of daily life she will sing to me.

Brought to you by Eddie Cabbage

One thought on “Blurry Sober Haze

Leave a Reply

