Bluegrass days 1

Did I go to church this morning,
To my mama I told her it was so.
I spent my morning fishing,
I spent my day working,
I spent my night picking,
And to the man they call Jesus;
My day was already booked and full.

I cannot regret the days I fill,
Your god taught me so well,
That to be the man I must,
Emptiness of soul is something that must be saved,
And let me tell you that to this day my soul is filled to the till.

Thanks to the Band “Mountain Feist” out of Asheville North Carolina for the inspiration and alcohol it took to write this piece
–Eddie Cabbage

Leave a Reply

