Radioshack Crusader

I have tired of the pursuit
To find the happiness in me,
It has been a long journey
Of living on the edge and back again.

I want to find the peace in me,
Or maybe the tranquility of release,
To be the man she desires
So easily explained, without a demand of a performance.

I am a lost soul in an ocean of content for what is perceived,
I find my life raft of salvation,
But prefer the chaos of disaster;
Somehow it is what comforts me.

I have somehow asked for my place,
I was driving the whole time thru,
To be what is needed, please  don’t you ask of me.
I am only what I desire and claim to be.

Leave a Reply

