July Ramblings

Lost in some thoughts
Of desires and aspirations
To get ahead and in front of me
To discover what was meant to be
Just the mysterious fog
Always seeming to catch up to me

I’m not to different than I hope to be
Just lost wanderings that escape
And always seem to capture me

I journey on without any conclusions
Just another pattern I can’t quite decipher

Beauty attaches onto me and attempts to take hold
The questions I have inside
Prevent this naturalness from taking over me

It is not to often and if so such a myth
To capture the essence of soul and reproduce it as a gift
I hate the facts that I bind myself
And refuse to just be careless free

I can trace my place
And chant it back for you
Just another rambling in me
Of time and space and another July gone away

Leave a Reply

