Bluegrass 6

It has been a long story,
I’m not ready for it to end,
My pappy always told me,
Just be the best you can.

I have taken what I have needed
And tried to keep to that line,
At some point all men seem to break,
I think my time has come.

I am feeling sick,
To my long lost pappy I want to ask the questions as a young man never made sense
What can I sing to make the rough times pass?

I am taking what my pappy told me,
And moving past my simple plans,
To become what he respected,
A man of wisdom that always has an open hand

Leave a Reply

