Bluegrass 5

I have run the full gauntlet,
Nothing else you can throw my way,
Along came a story I haven’t heard
Only false things I seem to over play

New hymns and magic come from me
I am requesting your silence,
While this salt to the earth plays
And calms your angry side.

I wasn’t born to do this,
So far from that truth I was raised,
From the sunrise and darkness I have risen,
To become a banjo picking sorrow
You hear before today.

I get into a rhythm and somehow keep coming out on top,
I should have been mowed over a long time ago,
But my field of personification grows quite strong.

Leave a Reply

