Bluegrass 13

I was told to make my place
I was told to make a difference
The money don’t pay so well
The life of a savior is shown in my scars
But I don’t mind
Cuz I am just trying to make my home with the songs I play.

I have been to the mountain
And the valley stream
The road home is paved with the tears of history
I just keep on walking
And learn my lessons along the way.

Along this path I see many faces
The poor, the rich, the in between man.
I just keep picking and playing,
Till I meet the faces of my past
Of the mountains, the valleys, and the endless stories in between.

Leave a Reply

