A simple Kind of Free

I have sat in classroom lecture halls,

and endless business meetings as the suits give their speeches.

I sat there wishful and anxious,

with lost daydreams of you.

I looked at you across the room,

Not quite knowing,

But not quite caring,

That I am nothing to you,

Just a passing acquaintance.

my feet and mind have traversed around this world,

Not as far as many have walked,

But further than a few.

I have seen the magnanimous actions of simple individuals,

the horrible ideals of the masses,

And the discontent staring back at me.

These records and simple poetic lines are all I have to offer,

A lazy cuisine for you to digest,

Of my Solipsistic view of the world around me.

One thought on “A simple Kind of Free

Leave a Reply

