Those eyes that Lie

You are not my destination,
Just a turbulent port for me to ride out the storm of love,desire,and restlessness.

I waited for another muse,
And you filled my lungs with sweetness I can repay.
I will live and thrive with that cure,
Till temptations of desire again creep my way.

I knew it was only a whisper,
And somehow a mountain evening mirage to be by your side.
Soft kisses and embraces that only pretended to be genuine,
I kiss your lips and see the lies held behind your eyes

One thought on “Those eyes that Lie

Leave a Reply

