Bucket List Blues

I have come across some journeys,

But I am eager for adventures ahead.

I have always been at fault,

For the harm of spirit I have caused.

It is some clarity I seem to find,

In the murky waters of life,

When I am put to the test,

And my slim beliefs are all that allow me rest.

I have seen a plethora of grand and magnificent,

My bucket list is the only jealous one.

Every simple breath that I stop and take,

Is the difference between life and death to my spirit.

I have to be on guard for the meltdowns I allow,

My soul demands them at quiet interludes.

My truth is worse in definition,

That when I break in pieces

It is only me there, to design the puzzle again.

Leave a Reply

