Is Mediocrity acceptable?

I think people are in such a crisis daily to somehow improve their situation.  I’m going to night school, I’m saving money to buy a new car, I’m only working here until I get my big break…when in our lives have we or do we stop collecting and scheming for new shit,new lifestyles and a better future and just live with what we have? By no means am I not one of the “conspicuous consumers” that abound in the U.S. Culture, just wondering if it is ok to look myself in the mirror and just say, “I have reached the peak of what I need, I am happy with mediocrity.”

Leave a Reply

